Temescal Canyon High School

Skip to main content
En Español
National Honor Society » Home


The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.

Today, it is estimated that more than one million students participate in NHS activities. NHS chapters are found in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, many U.S. territories, and Canada. Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

National Honor Society Advisors:
Mr. Galvan (Room 552) 
Mrs. Lambert (co-advisor)
National Honor Society Elected Officers 2019-2020
President: Mirabella Smith
Vice President: Ashley Hackett
Secretary: Emily Jeong
Current National Honor Society Members 2019-2020


Marlene Avila (2020)

Christopher Brockie (2020)

Kirsten Ha (2020)

Ashley Hackett (2020)

Emily Jeong (2020)

Austin Johnson (2020)

Grant Manley (2020)

Amanda Martilla (2020)

Brianna Martilla (2020)

Mirabella Smith (2020)

Hannah To (2020)


We are pleased to welcome the following students into National Honor Society this year. NHS Induction Ceremony will take place in the TCHS Library on Tuesday November 12, 5:45 PM - 7:30 PM

National Honor Society Inductees 2019-2020


Amen Temesgen

Ashley Hernandez

Bethany Strong

Christopher Baldwin

Jennie Pham

Nick Perez

Oscar Magallon

Rachel Reyno

Sara Louie

Seth Vecchione

Shayla Beltran

Shayna Gil

Thary Kuch

Troy Woodfin

Victoria Yee

William Yuan